Why is LinktGO saying I am blocked?
Getting blocked happens if payments are overdue. LinktGO sends payment reminders before a trip is overdue to help you pay on time.
If payment becomes overdue, we'll attempt to debit your Default payment method on your behalf. If that transaction fails, we’ll let you know and make another two attempts to take payment. If payment still hasn’t gone through 10 days after our first attempt, we’ll let you know that you've been blocked.
While blocked, travel taken by any of your previously registered vehicles won't be tracked by the app and you may receive a toll invoice or notice. You'll need to pay all outstanding trips to unblock LinktGO and continue using it.