Why is LinktGO asking me to verify my mobile number?
From time to time, LinktGO will send you a message asking you to verify your mobile number. We do this to protect your privacy and the security of your personal details and trip history.
LinktGO uses your mobile number to give you access to your app. Because mobile numbers can be reassigned by telcos, we need to check in every so often to make sure you’re still in possession of the number you signed up with. This is to prevent someone else signing in and accessing your personal details and trip history.
We’ll send you a message and a reminder when it’s time to reconfirm your number, about every 4 months. To keep using LinktGO, open the app, tap GO and enter your mobile number, then enter the verification code you receive via SMS. If you don’t verify your number by the date in your message, all of your vehicles will be removed and no longer tracked by LinktGO, and we’ll clear your personal details and trip history to make sure they can’t be accessed by anyone else.
Note that if you travel after your vehicles have been removed, you may receive a toll invoice or notice with additional fees, so we highly recommend verifying by the deadline.
If you sign in to LinktGO after the deadline, you won’t see any of your previous trips. To get your trip history, get in touch via the Help Centre and our support team will be glad to help.
We know it may seem counterintuitive to ask you to sign in every few months to an app that you may only use once or twice a year. We do this because we take your privacy very seriously and want to make sure your personal details are always secure.