How do I add a car to my account after I've used a toll road?
You can cover your trips on certain toll roads* even after you've travelled. Provided it's within 7 days of the date you travelled, add the car to your account and you'll be covered.
When adding the car to your account, you'll have a choice to set a start and end date. The start date can be backdated by up to 7 days. If you travelled more than 7 days ago a toll invoice or notice will be sent to the car's registered owner.
To add a car to your account after you've driven, follow these steps:
- Log in to your account.
- Select Vehicles.
- Select Add another vehicle.
- Enter the car's details and then select Start date.
- A calendar will appear. Today's date will be highlighted. You can select dates before today's date (up to 7 days, depending on your account type).
- Set the Start time.
- A list will appear that displays what roads are eligible for backdating.
- For short term rentals or borrowed vehicles set an end date, and the vehicle will automatically be removed from your account at that time. If you're driving a rental car you should check the policy of the rental company first and follow their advice.
- Select Add vehicle to complete the process.
We'll match the licence plate to your account and any trips will be charged to your account along with a small fee for travelling without a tag.
*In NSW you can backdate your Tag, Tagless or Commercial account up to 7 days to cover travel on Eastern Distributor, Hills M2, Lane Cove Tunnel and Westlink M7. If you’ve travelled on Cross City Tunnel, Sydney Harbour Bridge & Tunnel, WestConnex M4, or M5 South-West Motorway backdating is not available.
Other states: Backdating is available for all QLD toll roads and Citylink in Victoria. Backdating is not available for Eastlink in Victoria.
How to cover your travel when you have recently used a toll road