How do I add, remove or update vehicles on my account?
Add, remove or update the vehicles on your account online or via the Linkt app following these steps:
As soon as you've registered your vehicle to your account, you're ready to travel on any toll road in Australia. Any trips will be charged to your account along with a vehicle matching fee if you're travelling without a tag.
If all you need to do is change your licence plate number, you'll need to delete the car and start again by selecting Add another vehicle.
If you've just sold a car, remember to delete it from your account so you’re not paying for someone else’s travel.
Temporary vehicles and hire cars
If you’re planning on borrowing or hiring a car, you can temporarily add it to your account by setting a start and end time. Once expired, the car will be automatically removed from your account.
You can add a car to your account after you’ve travelled, including new cars you've just bought, rentals or borrowed cars. The trips will be charged to your account and you’ll avoid a toll invoice. This is called backdating*, but there are time limits on how far you can backdate your travel.
You’ll be able to choose a start date up to 7 days in the past. If you don’t cover your travel within this time frame, a toll invoice will be issued.
To backdate your vehicle online or via the Linkt app follow these steps:
*In NSW you can backdate your Tag, Tagless or Commercial account up to 7 days to cover travel on Eastern Distributor, Hills M2, Lane Cove Tunnel and Westlink M7. If you’ve travelled on Cross City Tunnel, Sydney Harbour Bridge & Tunnel, WestConnex M4, or M5 South-West Motorway backdating is not available.
Other states: Backdating is available for all QLD toll roads and Citylink in Victoria. Backdating is not available for Eastlink in Victoria.
How to add a vehicle
How to cover your travel when you have recently used a toll road
How to remove a vehicle