How do I add a car to my account after I've used a toll road?
You can cover your trips on certain toll roads* even after you've travelled. Provided it's within 7 days of the date you travelled, add the car to your account and you'll be covered.
When adding the car to your account, you'll have a choice to set a start and end date. The start date can be set up to 7 days prior to the date of your trip. If you travelled more than 7 days ago a toll invoice or notice will be sent to the car's registered owner.
To add a car to your account online or via the Linkt app follow these steps:
We'll match the licence plate to your account and any trips will be charged to your account along with a vehicle matching fee if you're travelling without a tag.
If the car is borrowed, be sure to set an end date so that you're not paying for someone else's travel. Once the end date has passed the car will be removed from your account.
If you're driving a rental car you should check the policy of the rental company first and follow their advice.
*Everyday or Commercial account: You can backdate your account to cover travel on CityLink and all Queensland toll roads. In NSW, account backdating is only available for travel on Eastern Distributor, Hills M2, Lane Cove Tunnel, WestConnex M4 and Westlink M7. If you’ve travelled on EastLink in Victoria or Cross City Tunnel, Sydney Harbour Bridge & Tunnel or M5 South-West Motorway in NSW, account backdating is not available.
*Access account: You can backdate your Access account to cover travel on CityLink by up to 7 days and and EastLink by up to 3 days.
How to cover your travel when you have recently used a toll road