How do I add, remove or update vehicles on my account?
Add, remove or update the vehicles on your account online or via the Linkt app following these steps:
As soon as you've registered your vehicle to your account, you're ready to travel on any toll road in Australia. Any trips will be charged to your account along with a vehicle matching fee if you're travelling without a tag.
If all you need to do is change your licence plate number, you'll need to delete the car and start again by selecting Add another vehicle.
If you've just sold a car, remember to delete it from your account so you’re not paying for someone else’s travel.
Temporary vehicles and hire cars
If you’re planning on borrowing or hiring a car, you can temporarily add it to your account by setting a start and end time. Once expired, the car will be automatically removed from your account.
You can add a car to your account after you’ve travelled, including new cars you've just bought, rentals or borrowed cars. The trips will be charged to your account and you’ll avoid a toll invoice. This is called backdating*, but there are time limits on how far you can backdate your travel.
You’ll be able to choose a start date up to 7 days in the past. If you don’t cover your travel within this time frame, a toll invoice will be issued.
To backdate your vehicle online or via the Linkt app follow these steps:
* You can backdate your Tag, Tagless or Commercial account to cover travel on all Queensland toll roads and CityLink in Victoria. In NSW, account backdating is only available for travel on Eastern Distributor, Hills M2, Lane Cove Tunnel and Westlink M7. If you’ve travelled on EastLink in Victoria or Cross City Tunnel, Sydney Harbour Bridge & Tunnel, WestConnex M4, or M5 South-West Motorway in NSW, account backdating is not available.
How to add a vehicle
How to cover your travel when you have recently used a toll road
How to remove a vehicle